Natural Curly Hair Haven

18 reviews
170 N Queen St #unit k suite 13 , Etobicoke , Ontario , M9C 1A8 , Canada
Write A Review
ManeReviews Verified
By Mel

5 10 days ago

Thank You!

Dixie, it was such a delight to meet you yesterday! Thank you so much for giving me a new perspective on styling my naturally curly hair. Your friendly professional service was commendable. Look forward to seeing you again next week!
By Donna

1 2 months ago

Enquired about Skills etc

I enquired whether Dixie could cut my hair and suggest a hair style that would best suit my face shape and hair texture. She was busy and called back and asked if I would like to book. First, I needed to know her skill level since not all hair styles suit round, oval, square and heart shaped faces. She said she cuts according to a curl, not according to my face. She told me I need to do research on curls. She told me I was wasting her time and she hung up on me. Wow, so terribly rude!!!!!
By Laura

5 9 months ago

Curly cut

So pleased with my haircut from Dixie. She did an excellent job and was helpful giving me tips and answering questions but not pushing products on me. Great experience and great results!
By karen

5 9 months ago

Review

Dixie always gives me excellent hair care service. She always gives me tips. I am always pleased with her service.
By Jennifer

5 9 months ago

Great experience

Saw Daniesha for a kid's cut: she was professional, fun, great with kids, and most importantly, gave my daughter a great cut and made some really helpful product and care recommendations. My daughter loved the experience and asked if she could get another haircut the next day. We will see you in a few months.
By Glennis

5 9 months ago

Dixie

Dixie is a true professional! She takes the time to listen to your goals for your hair and offer you expert advice & education about your hair & finally work together on mutually acceptable solutions so the client is truly satisfied!
By Chanelle Mcleod

5 10 months ago

Great Stylist

I had the pleasure of having both Dixie and Deneasha do my hair on separate occasions. They were both very professional and listened to my concerns regarding my hair and gave me an awesome trim. They're also perfectly situated in South Etobicoke.
By Rose MacDonald

5 11 months ago

Rosa

Highly recommend Dixie. It's scary to go to a new stylist but Dixie was friendly and professional. She helped my daughter and I feel comfortable, talked to us about what she was doing and gave us so much information about products and how to get the best use out of them. We love the cuts and look forward to seeing you again soon!
By Amanda

5 11 months ago

So grateful I found Dixie!

Dixie gave me an amazing cut that is growing out beautifully, and gave me more hair care advice in that hour than I've received in my life combined! I appreciated that she didn't push products on me, just showed how well the products worked (I plan to stock up next time I'm there though!) I'm excited to come back and recommend Dixie to every curly person I know!
By Lekha

5 11 months ago

Amazing haircut

I’m so happy with my haircut. It’s the best deva cut I’ve had till date. Dixie understood exactly what hair cut I wanted and gave so many helpful tips to maintain the style. Looking forward to visiting again.