Natural Curly Hair Haven

20 reviews
170 N Queen St #unit k suite 13 , Etobicoke , Ontario , M9C 1A8 , Canada
Write A Review
ManeReviews Verified
By Kathleen

5 19 days ago

Haircut/Styling

I booked my appointment here for the first time. At first I was slightly nervous to have my hair cut as it was already up to my shoulders. However, I was long over due and my hair was very uneven. Nicole made me feel at home, she was kind and very amicable. She not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but she asked questions on how I normally handled my hair and what my desires were. She is knowledgeable and made lots of recommendations of products and how to treat my hair and style it. I love that she knows how to cut curly hair dry! No heat applied. Nicole cut my hair and blended it well without taking too much off and I have to say.. I am very pleased with my first time experience. I will definitely keep this place in my books from now on. Thank you to this wonderful team!
By Nekelia Harewood

5 2 months ago

AMAZING

On Oct 22, my daughter had an appointment with Nicole. It was for a hydration, cut and curl defining. Nicole was professional, kind and amazing. My daughter's hair came out amazing and she is loving her curls. Thank you again
By Mel

5 3 months ago

Thank You!

Dixie, it was such a delight to meet you yesterday! Thank you so much for giving me a new perspective on styling my naturally curly hair. Your friendly professional service was commendable. Look forward to seeing you again next week!
By Donna

1 5 months ago

Enquired about Skills etc

I enquired whether Dixie could cut my hair and suggest a hair style that would best suit my face shape and hair texture. She was busy and called back and asked if I would like to book. First, I needed to know her skill level since not all hair styles suit round, oval, square and heart shaped faces. She said she cuts according to a curl, not according to my face. She told me I need to do research on curls. She told me I was wasting her time and she hung up on me. Wow, so terribly rude!!!!!
By Laura

5 12 months ago

Curly cut

So pleased with my haircut from Dixie. She did an excellent job and was helpful giving me tips and answering questions but not pushing products on me. Great experience and great results!
By karen

5 Dec 6, 2020

Review

Dixie always gives me excellent hair care service. She always gives me tips. I am always pleased with her service.
By Jennifer

5 Dec 3, 2020

Great experience

Saw Daniesha for a kid's cut: she was professional, fun, great with kids, and most importantly, gave my daughter a great cut and made some really helpful product and care recommendations. My daughter loved the experience and asked if she could get another haircut the next day. We will see you in a few months.
By Glennis

5 Dec 2, 2020

Dixie

Dixie is a true professional! She takes the time to listen to your goals for your hair and offer you expert advice & education about your hair & finally work together on mutually acceptable solutions so the client is truly satisfied!
By Chanelle Mcleod

5 Nov 26, 2020

Great Stylist

I had the pleasure of having both Dixie and Deneasha do my hair on separate occasions. They were both very professional and listened to my concerns regarding my hair and gave me an awesome trim. They're also perfectly situated in South Etobicoke.
By Rose MacDonald

5 Oct 30, 2020

Rosa

Highly recommend Dixie. It's scary to go to a new stylist but Dixie was friendly and professional. She helped my daughter and I feel comfortable, talked to us about what she was doing and gave us so much information about products and how to get the best use out of them. We love the cuts and look forward to seeing you again soon!