Natural Curly Hair Haven

27 reviews
170 N Queen St #unit k suite 13 , Etobicoke , Ontario , M9C 1A8 , Canada
Write A Review
ManeReviews Verified
By Emily

5 2 months ago

Thank you...great haircut!

I'm in the city for a few months and needed a haircut badly! It's always nerve wracking going to someone new. Dixie gave me an appointment and I LOVE my haircut! Thank you so much for fitting me in Dixie!! Emily
By Lynda Spisak

5 9 months ago

Great Cut

I came in with pretty much one length, shoulder length wavy hair and had my first haircut with Dixie about a week and a half ago, and I have to say I am very pleased. I am able to style it very easily myself with her suggestions. Dixie brought out lots of curl. It lasts for ages too when I do it myself. She was very pleasant to deal with. I’ll definitely be going back.
By Vola

5 Mar 30, 2023

Great Twist

I go to get a comb twist as I have short hair and Dixie does a fantastic job and it last a long time. I highly recommend Natural Curly Hair Haven.
By V S

5 Feb 25, 2023

Excellent experience. Very friendly staff

I went for the very first time yesterday and was very pleased. Very clean facility and very friendly staff. Cindy was a pleasure! I'll definitely be back.
By Monique

5 Nov 29, 2022

Best Experience

I've been to a lot of Naturally Curly Hair Salons and Natural Curl Haven is definitely a 5 star salon. The staff is so knowledgeable and pleasant. My Stylist, Cindy, made me feel like I was part of the family after my first visit. I nearly cried when I saw how beautiful my curls turned out. Thank you so much!
By Rakhi Sikka

5 Nov 6, 2022

Want the best haircut experience go to Natural Curl Haven and Cindy is the best!

Hi there, Recently moved to Canada and like every other curly hair girl was very sceptical about where to get my hair cut done. After months of browsing, checking reviews, Natural Curly Haven was the one I zeroed down on. And trust me it was totally worth the wait. The salon is a very cozy, clean one following all the COVID restrictions. The staff is very professional and warm. Even if you are a firstcomer they treat you as their regular premium customer. That’s not just where the pampering and feel good feeling stops. Cindy. What do I say about her??? Nothing that I say will be enough. Cindy and I did have a detailed discussion while booking an appointment but even then when I reached, she examined my hair, asked me questions about my hair care routine, my preferred hair styles, hair length, the hair products I use, my previous cuts and stuffs. So after all of this once my hair cut was done, it looked fabulous even without styling. And post styling I felt like a DIVA. What an amazing hair cut! She gave my hair a healthy voluminous look and also gave me guidance on my hair care. I wish I had a before and after picture to share. I was so happy that I looked like a ‘Happy child in a candy shop’. Yes, that’s what Cindy said as I was jumping around in happiness after the haircut. So if you a need a great haircut, go to Natural Curly Haven and thank me later. Cindy is the best 💕💕💕 Love Rakhi
By Cycy

5 Feb 21, 2022

Amazing experience

I just left the salon where I had my hair done by Dixie. I would like to express my gratitude to the excellent work that was done on my hair. Dixie took the time to explain to me what type of hair I have and what is good for my hair. With a lot of professionalism and pedagogy she explained to me what I had to do in routine to keep my hair healthy. I definitely recommend this saloon!
By Kathleen

5 Nov 14, 2021

Haircut/Styling

I booked my appointment here for the first time. At first I was slightly nervous to have my hair cut as it was already up to my shoulders. However, I was long over due and my hair was very uneven. Nicole made me feel at home, she was kind and very amicable. She not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but she asked questions on how I normally handled my hair and what my desires were. She is knowledgeable and made lots of recommendations of products and how to treat my hair and style it. I love that she knows how to cut curly hair dry! No heat applied. Nicole cut my hair and blended it well without taking too much off and I have to say.. I am very pleased with my first time experience. I will definitely keep this place in my books from now on. Thank you to this wonderful team!
By Nekelia Harewood

5 Oct 26, 2021

AMAZING

On Oct 22, my daughter had an appointment with Nicole. It was for a hydration, cut and curl defining. Nicole was professional, kind and amazing. My daughter's hair came out amazing and she is loving her curls. Thank you again
By Mel

5 Sep 11, 2021

Thank You!

Dixie, it was such a delight to meet you yesterday! Thank you so much for giving me a new perspective on styling my naturally curly hair. Your friendly professional service was commendable. Look forward to seeing you again next week!