Natural Curly Hair Haven

23 reviews
170 N Queen St #unit k suite 13 , Etobicoke , Ontario , M9C 1A8 , Canada
Write A Review
ManeReviews Verified
By Monique

5 4 days ago

Best Experience

I've been to a lot of Naturally Curly Hair Salons and Natural Curl Haven is definitely a 5 star salon. The staff is so knowledgeable and pleasant. My Stylist, Cindy, made me feel like I was part of the family after my first visit. I nearly cried when I saw how beautiful my curls turned out. Thank you so much!
By Rakhi Sikka

5 27 days ago

Want the best haircut experience go to Natural Curl Haven and Cindy is the best!

Hi there, Recently moved to Canada and like every other curly hair girl was very sceptical about where to get my hair cut done. After months of browsing, checking reviews, Natural Curly Haven was the one I zeroed down on. And trust me it was totally worth the wait. The salon is a very cozy, clean one following all the COVID restrictions. The staff is very professional and warm. Even if you are a firstcomer they treat you as their regular premium customer. That’s not just where the pampering and feel good feeling stops. Cindy. What do I say about her??? Nothing that I say will be enough. Cindy and I did have a detailed discussion while booking an appointment but even then when I reached, she examined my hair, asked me questions about my hair care routine, my preferred hair styles, hair length, the hair products I use, my previous cuts and stuffs. So after all of this once my hair cut was done, it looked fabulous even without styling. And post styling I felt like a DIVA. What an amazing hair cut! She gave my hair a healthy voluminous look and also gave me guidance on my hair care. I wish I had a before and after picture to share. I was so happy that I looked like a ‘Happy child in a candy shop’. Yes, that’s what Cindy said as I was jumping around in happiness after the haircut. So if you a need a great haircut, go to Natural Curly Haven and thank me later. Cindy is the best 💕💕💕 Love Rakhi
By Cycy

5 10 months ago

Amazing experience

I just left the salon where I had my hair done by Dixie. I would like to express my gratitude to the excellent work that was done on my hair. Dixie took the time to explain to me what type of hair I have and what is good for my hair. With a lot of professionalism and pedagogy she explained to me what I had to do in routine to keep my hair healthy. I definitely recommend this saloon!
By Kathleen

5 Nov 14, 2021

Haircut/Styling

I booked my appointment here for the first time. At first I was slightly nervous to have my hair cut as it was already up to my shoulders. However, I was long over due and my hair was very uneven. Nicole made me feel at home, she was kind and very amicable. She not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but she asked questions on how I normally handled my hair and what my desires were. She is knowledgeable and made lots of recommendations of products and how to treat my hair and style it. I love that she knows how to cut curly hair dry! No heat applied. Nicole cut my hair and blended it well without taking too much off and I have to say.. I am very pleased with my first time experience. I will definitely keep this place in my books from now on. Thank you to this wonderful team!
By Nekelia Harewood

5 Oct 26, 2021

AMAZING

On Oct 22, my daughter had an appointment with Nicole. It was for a hydration, cut and curl defining. Nicole was professional, kind and amazing. My daughter's hair came out amazing and she is loving her curls. Thank you again
By Mel

5 Sep 11, 2021

Thank You!

Dixie, it was such a delight to meet you yesterday! Thank you so much for giving me a new perspective on styling my naturally curly hair. Your friendly professional service was commendable. Look forward to seeing you again next week!
By Donna

1 Jul 19, 2021

Enquired about Skills etc

I enquired whether Dixie could cut my hair and suggest a hair style that would best suit my face shape and hair texture. She was busy and called back and asked if I would like to book. First, I needed to know her skill level since not all hair styles suit round, oval, square and heart shaped faces. She said she cuts according to a curl, not according to my face. She told me I need to do research on curls. She told me I was wasting her time and she hung up on me. Wow, so terribly rude!!!!!
By Laura

5 Dec 28, 2020

Curly cut

So pleased with my haircut from Dixie. She did an excellent job and was helpful giving me tips and answering questions but not pushing products on me. Great experience and great results!
By karen

5 Dec 6, 2020

Review

Dixie always gives me excellent hair care service. She always gives me tips. I am always pleased with her service.
By Jennifer

5 Dec 3, 2020

Great experience

Saw Daniesha for a kid's cut: she was professional, fun, great with kids, and most importantly, gave my daughter a great cut and made some really helpful product and care recommendations. My daughter loved the experience and asked if she could get another haircut the next day. We will see you in a few months.